Main News


DCs & SPs transferred

GUWAHATI, Feb 9: The Personnel and Home Departments have brought about reshuffle among both Civil and Police administration today.
DC Dima Hasao Deva Jyoti Hazarika has been transferred and posted as DC West Karbi Anglong in place of  Deepak Kumar Baruah while District Development Commissioner Cachar Madhumita Chaudhury is posted as  Chief Executive Officer Jila Parishad Cachar and DRDA Cachar Project Director in place of Amitabh Rajkhowa who is posted DC Dima Hasao. Joint Secretary Fishery Department Bubul Lekharu has been posted as Joint Secretary General Administration and Secretariat Administration Department while Phani Bhusan Ray has been posted as District Development Commissioner Cachar.
On the other hand, SRP Pandu Pradip Pujari is posted as Commandant 4th APBN in place of Bhanwar Lal Meena who is posted as DCP (West Guwahati) in place of Mridulananda Sarma who is posted as SRP Pandu. SP Jorhat Prasanta Kumar Bhuyan is posted as Commandant 1st APTF Bn in place of Arnab Deka who is posted as Commandant 11th APBN in place of Abu Sofian who is posted as Commandant BTC in place of Hitesh Ray who is posted as SP Majuli instead of Nimbalkar Vibhav Chandrakant who is posted as SP Jorhat. SP Hojai Devojyoti Mukherjee is posted as SP CM (security) in place of Prasanta Saikia who is posted as SP Dima Hasao in place of Ankur Jain who has been shifted as SP Hojai.