Maxwell dropped; Paine, Lynn recalled in Oz ODI squad

Sydney, Jan 3: Cricket Australia (CA) on Wednesday dropped power hitter Glenn Maxwell while recalling T20 specialist Chris Lynn and wicketkeeper Tim Paine in the 14-man squad for the One-day International series against England, starting January 14. Among other fresh faces, uncapped Western Australia speedsters Jhye Richardson and Andrew Tye were also named in the Kangaroos side, according to a CA statement.
Australia squad for ODIs: Steve Smith (Captain), David Warner (VC), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Chris Lynn, Mitchell Marsh, Tim Paine (WK), Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa. (IANS)