Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

USTM Media Excellence Awards conferred

USTM Media Excellence Awards conferred

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  5 July 2018 11:30 PM GMT

GUWAHATI, July 5: The University of Science & Technology Meghalaya today honoured media personalities from the region in recognition of their contribution in the field of news and media. The awards were conferred on the occasion of USTM PR Day-2018 function which presided over by Prof Nirmal Kumar Chaudhury, former VC of Gauhati University while the chief guest of the event was former Meghalaya Governor RS Mooshahary. PK Goswami, VC, USTM and several frontline media persons graced the occasion, a release stated.

This year’s USTM Media Excellence Award went to four media stalwarts of the region. They are Zarir Hussain, Chief Managing Editor, News Live, Dileep Chandan, Editor, Asom Bani, Samudra Gupta Kashyap, veteran journalist & author and Maini Mahanta, Editor, Nandini. The USTM Media Achiever Award-2018 went to eight senior journalists from the region. They are Sujit Chakraborty, Special Correspondent, IANS, Tripura, Satyanarayan Misra, Staff Reporter, Dainik Purvoday, Imtiaz Ahmed, Senior Reporter, The Telegraph, Guwahati, Monmoromi Mahanta, Journalist, Prag Channel, Mridul Haloi, Sub Editor, Dainik Janambhumi, Aafaque Hussain, Staff Reporter, The Shillong Times, Tinakali Sumi, Senior Sub Editor, Nagaland Post and Evanjoplin Dkhar, Senior Reporter, Meghalaya Guardian, Shillong. The awards were handed over to the recipients by the eminent dignitaries, the release added.

Next Story