Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

APCC appoints 3 DCC presidents

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  11 March 2017 12:00 AM GMT

By our Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, March 10: The Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) appointed three new DCC and 11 Block Congress presidents today.

The presidents are Dilip Gogoi for Sivasagr DCC, Bimal Mandal for Kokrajhar DCC and Ataur Rahman Lashkar for Hailakandi DCC. The APCC also appointed new presidents of Sorupathar, Borobazar, Agomoni, Noyer Algar, Golokganj, Dhubri Rural, Dhubri Urban, Mahamaya, Sotea, Kothaguri and Uttar Dergaon blocks.

Meanwhile, the APCC has sought applications from party candidates for candidature in the Dhemaji bye-poll slated for April 9. Dhemaji 113 LAC is reserved for ST. The applications have to be submitted before March 12.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News