Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AXX awards for four lumiries

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Sep 2017 12:00 AM GMT


Guwahati, Sept 21: The Axom Xahitya Xabha (AXX) will confer Xadashya Mohiyan and Xahityacharjya honour to four distinguished persolities of Assam at an event in Royal Global Institute here on Saturday. The State’s apex literary body will confer Xadashya Mohiyan honour to research scholar Dr Ashok Kumar Goswami and Xahityacharjya to poet and critic Bhaben Barua, critic professor Upendra Sarma and noted litterateur Dr. Basanta Kumar Bhattacharjya. The event will be chaired by AXX president Dr Dhrubajyoti Bora. On the occasion, former vice-chancellor of Tezpur University Dr Kishorimohon Pathak , Vice-Chancellor of Gauhati University Dr Mridul Hazarika , among others, will be present as the chief guests, stated a press release.

Next Story