Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Joshi to head Congress poll panel

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  12 Sep 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By Our Staff Reporter

Guwahati, Sept 11: Rattled by a revolt, the Congress has now sought to put the house in order and set the poll preparations rolling by forming seven committees. The ten-member coordition committee will be headed by AICC general secretary CP Joshi and Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi will be its member. The two-member election committee will be headed by APCC president Anjan Dutta, while the campaign and manifesto committees will be headed by Pawan Singh Ghatowar and Bhubaneswar Kalita. Bishnu Prasad will head the five-member discipliry committee.

Next Story