Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Tarun Duarah memorial awards announced

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 Sep 2015 12:00 AM GMT

GUWAHATI, Sept 3: The Guwahati Artistes’ Guild (GAG) is going to present the Tarun Duarah Memorial Award 2015 to two veteran artistes of the State, Soram th and actor Kuloda Kumar Bhattacharya on October 6 at Rabindra Bhawan in the city. GAG general secretary Kishor Kumar Das said this in a press conference in Guwahati Press Club today. Das said, “Soram th and Kuloda Kumar Bhattacharya were selected for their contribution to the field of art and performing arts of the State.” The jury this year includes actor Biju Phukan, artiste Benu Mishra, Sunha Deka, Swapnil Baruah, Hare Krisnha Deka, Biren Singha and PJ Baruah. The awards carry a cash prize of Rs 1.5 lakhs, a citation, a memento and a ‘Cheleng Sador’.

Next Story