Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Election Commission disqualifies 20 MLAs of AAP

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  19 Jan 2018 12:00 AM GMT

In a major jolt to Arvind Kejriwal, Election Commission disqualified 20 MLAs of Aam Aadmi Party for holding ‘office of profit’, as reported.

If the Honorable President of India approves it, it will lead to downfall strength of MLAs of AAP in Delhi to 47.

Arvind Kejriwal appointed 20 Parliamentary Secretaries in 2015 which was challenged by a lawyer Prashant Patel, where he appealed to the President and Election Commission to look into it, as per reports.

Different parties also reacted on the issue

From "India against Corruption" to "I am Corruption”, Aam Aadmi Party has covered the journey in a short time. Do they still have morality to stay in government in Delhi?: Sambit Patra, BJP Spokesperson.

Kejriwal Ji does't have the moral right to stay on his post, he must resign. Congress will carry out a 'jan aandolan' regarding the same: Ajay Maken, Congress.

Representative Image

Next Story