Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

11 KAAC EMs take over, three more to be inducted

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  3 Aug 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

HAMREN, Aug 2: A week after the BJP central committee filized the mes, 11 members of autonomous council (MACs) took over as Executive Members (EMs) of Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) led by CEM Tuliram Ronghang on Tuesday.

Talking to media persons, CEM Ronghang said three more MACs would be inducted as EMs in the second phase. The portfolios to the EMs will be allotted on Thursday. Ronghang greeted all the EMs and asked them to extend all necessary support in working as a team to make Karbi Anglong a more developed region. The MACs inducted as EMs are Ratan Teron, Khansing Rongpi, Raju Tisso, Kache Rongpipi, Jagat Sing Engti, Madhurjya Dakhial Phukan, Pradip Diphusa, Tarandra Brahma, Pradip Rongpi, Rupsing Teron, and Amarsing Tisso.

Next Story