Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

25-member AGP Ketetong committee formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Jun 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

MARGHERITA, June 21: Asom Ga Parishad (AGP) Ketetong committee was formed on Sunday at Ketetong Tiniali Bazaar under Ketetong Gaon Panchayat, Margherita.

Kar Bahadur Karki was made president, Kapi Murmu and Pappul Saikia were appointed vice-presidents and Yuvraj Tamang was appointed general secretary. The AGP Ketetong Committee was formed with 25 members.

The meeting was presided over by senior AGP leader and advisor of AGP Ketetong committee. In the meeting reswer Hazarika, president of AGP Margherita District Committee, Dr Om Prakash Sahu, senior AGP leader of Margherita, Manik Chetia, retired school teacher and Bikash Dasgupta, noted writer of Margherita were present.

Dr OP Sahu in his iugural speech said that AGP was the only political party in Assam which worked in the interest of the people of the State. All tiol parties like Congress and BJP had always cheated the people of Assam since Independence, he added.

reswer Hazarika said that some people with vested interests had maligned the image of Margherita AGP.

Next Story