Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Assembly polls: BJP hopeful of victory in Margherita

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  11 Oct 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

MARGHERITA, Oct 10: In the upcoming 2016 Assembly elections, BJP will surely win in Margherita 124 Legislative Assembly Constituency, said Sanjay Kumar Deb, Tinsukia district BJP Membership Drive Promoter and former secretary of BJP State Committee.

Deb said that both Congress and AGP ruled Assam for more than six decades but both the parties did not have an agenda of development for Assam, they only had persol agenda. He slammed Pradyut Bordoloi, MLA of Margherita Constituency for ‘failing’ to live up to the expectations of the people of his constituency.

Deb said that five persons had been shortlisted for the BJP ticket for Margherita constituency. Besides Deb himself, the others are Anindita Goswami, Pabitra Margherita, Lokeswer Moran and Bhaskar Sharma. In Margherita constituency through membership drive BJP enrolled more than 30,000 new members which was a good sign, said Deb.

Next Story