Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Bangladesh announce prelimiry squad for India series

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  19 May 2015 12:00 AM GMT

Dhaka, May 18: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Monday announced a 23-member prelimiry squad for the series against India next month.

Opening batsman Amul Haque and pacer Shafiul Islam have returned to the squad after recovering from injuries. The players will have to report to strength and conditioning coach Mario Villavarayan at the Sher-e-Bangla tiol Stadium in Mirpur on May 20, reports

The Indian cricket team will arrive here on June 7 to play one Test and three One-Day Intertiols (ODI). Fatullah’s Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium will host the Test from June 10 while all three ODIs will be played on June 18, 21 and 24 in Mirpur.

Amul was in Bangladesh's World Cup squad but his tourment ended early when he suffered a dislocated shoulder during the match against Scotland. Since he recovered only recently, he has been playing in domestic cricket and has now got the call to join the tiol team while Shafiul missed the series against Pakistan last month due to a leg injury.

Pacer Mustafizur Rahman, who debuted in the only Twenty20 Intertiol against Pakistan, also got called up in the prelimiry squad.

The squad: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Musfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, Liton Kumar Das, sir Hossain, Amul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Zubair Hossain, Masrafe Bin Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abul Hassan, Mohammed Sahid, Shafiul Islam and Rony Talukdar. IANS

Next Story