Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Biswajit gives first gold to ASEBSC

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 May 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, May 8: Assam State Electricity Board Sports club (ASEBSC) bagged first gold medal in the 40th All India Electricity Sports Control Board Athletics meet when Biswajit Boro won the long jump title at the SAI sports complex here today. Biswajit jumped 6.17 meters on way to bag the first position. V Prabhakarn (Tamil du) and Rajesh (Kerala) finished second and third respectively in this event. Other medal winners on day II: Discus throw: 1st Arminder Singh (Punjab), 2nd Amit Kumar (Harya), Sahib Singh (Punjab). 5000m run : 1st Hemanth Raj G (Kartaka), 2nd Pradeep Kumar (Harya), 3rd K Packiya Raj (Tamil du). 400mts run: 1st Suresh Kumar (Harya), 2nd Bikramjit Singh (Punjab), 3rd K B galu (Andhra Pradesh). Javeline throw: 1st P Thangadurai (Tamil du), 2nd Harilal (Kerala), 3rd taraj (Kartaka). 1500mts run: 1st Manju BM (Kartaka), Jasbir Singh (Punjab), 3rd Santosh Baukar (Kartaka). 4X100mts relay : 1st Harya, 2nd Kartaka and 3rd Punjab.

Next Story