BJP to contest more seats in Bihar in 2019

Patna, April 17: Senior BJP Leader CP Thakur on Tuesday said that the party will contest more seats than its allies in Bihar in the 2019 parliamentary polls. “The Bharatiya Janata Party will contest from majority of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar in the 2019 polls,” Thakur, also a BJP Rajya Sabha MP, told reporters here. Janata Dal-United leader and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar who joined hands with the BJP last July and formed the government after dumping the RJD and the Congress, contested the last Lok Sabha polls alone and won only two seats. Nitish Kumar is eyeing to contest over a dozen Lok Sabha seats in 2019 with the BJP, Thakur said. IANS