Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

CRPF personnel awarded for effective poll duty

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 April 2018 12:00 AM GMT

Shillong, April 8: In the recently concluded Assembly elections in Meghalaya, the CRPF was nomited by Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi as the nodal agency for the deployment of security forces.

IGP, CRPF, North Eastern Sector (NES), Prakash D was nomited as the Chief Force Coorditor. More than 100 paramilitary companies were inducted from various parts of the country. A massive exercise was undertaken to move and accommodate these men in various parts of the State. With the help of the local police officers, all basic amenities were ensured for these men. For the first time, a Joint Control Room (JCR) was established for effective communication. The election was held in a peaceful manner without any incident. This was appreciated by all, including the Election Commission of India. DG CRPF RR Bhatgar has awarded Commendation Disc to Prakash D, Sham Chand, DIGP, NES, JPK Ray, DIGP, Range Guwahati, Sujit Kr Jha, Asst Comdt, and NES, Inspector/General Duty Kuljit Talukdar, NES for peaceful conduct of Assembly elections.

Ten officers were awarded the prestigious Commendation Certificate by DG CRPF, New Delhi. They are HS Ghuman, Comdt. 67 Bn, CRPF, Surjit Kr. Atri, Comdt 128 Bn, CRPF, Swarn Singh, Comdt NES, BC Dalbehra, Comdt. 120 Bn, CRPF, Rajneesh Kumar, Asst Comdt, B/1st Sigl Bn, Anisha K Vijayan, Asst Comdt 67 Bn, CRPF, Vishal Dhiman, Asst Comdt 128 Bn, CRPF, Inspector/General Duty Ajay Kr Singh, 10 Bn, CRPF, Sub Inspector/General Duty Md Mahtab, 136 Bn, CRPF and CT/General Duty Dimpu Das, NES.

In addition to the above IG (Ops) CRPF Directorate, New Delhi has issued Appreciation Letters to the following ten officers of 67 Bn and 120 Bn for their outstanding role.

Ravinder Singh, 2 I/C, 67 Bn, CRPF, Tejender Pal Singh, Dy Comdt, 67 Bn, CRPF, MR Ansari, Asst Comdt 120 Bn, CRPF, Bandeep Singh, Asst Comdt 120 Bn, CRPF, SB Tirkey, Asst Comdt 120 Bn, CRPF, SK Yadav, Asst Comdt 120 Bn, CRPF, Abhishekh Yadav, Asst Comdt 67 Bn, CRPF, Pramod Kumar, Asst Comdt 67 Bn, CRPF, SM/GD Rohit Kumar, 67 Bn, CRPF and Inspector /General Duty AK Jha, 120 Bn, CRPF. This has been stated in an official communiqué.

Next Story