Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Election steering committee of UPP formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  12 Feb 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, February 11: The United People’s Party (UPP) formed its election steering committee on Tuesday with former MLA Tijen Basumatary as president and Nirmal Brahma and Suresh Brahma as vice presidents, MCLA Anip Basumatary, MCLA, Arun Roy, Ranjit Kerketary, Tilotoma Patgiri, Barka Baskey and Bhraman Baglari as convenors, Md. Hazrat Ali, Budhiram Basumatary, Anup Saha as joint convenors, Lekh Guragai, Biren Basumatary as assistant convenors and Sushil Das, Rhilon Musahary and Ukil Musahary as publicity secretaries respectively. This was informed by the president of the UPP UG Brahma and general secretary Prodeep Kr. Daimary in a statement. On the other hand, the general secretary of the UPP and former Deputy Chief of Bodoland Autonomous Council (BAC) Prodeep Kumar Daimary has been appointed as Chief Election in-charge of the party. The members of his team are Sujit Basumatary, Sushil Das, Satyaban Mandal, Md. Hanif Ali, Robindra Mushahary, Rishiram Pokhrel and Md. Eusub Ali.

Next Story