Guwahati lift Nuruddin cricket title

Our Sports Reporter
GUWAHATI, April 27: Guwahati lifted Nuruddin Senior Inter District Cricket Championship title defeating Bongaigaon by a huge margin of one Innings and 382 runs at the ACA stadium, Barsapara here today.
In reply to Bonagaigaon’s first innings total 108 runs, Guwahati were bowled out 618 in their first innings yesterday. Bongaigaon started their second innings this morning with 501 runs deficit and immediately started to struggle as the side lost wickets on regular intervals. Finally the entire team bowled out 128 runs.
Avinav Choudhury once again bowled superb spell in the match. The left handed spinner took six wickets in the first innings and he collected another five in the second giving away 57 runs. Pallav Kumar Das (41, 86B, 4×6) was the top scorer for Bongaigaon in the second innings.
Romario Sharma, who scored century in Guwahati’s first innings, was adjudged man of the final. Riyan Parag received man of the tournament award. The other individual awards were collected by Rahul Hazarika (Best batsman), Avinav Choudhury (Best bowler) and Abhishek Thakuri (Best wicket keeper).
Brief scores: Bongaigaon 1st Innings 108; Guwahati 1st Innings 618 (98.1 Overs), Bongaigaon 2nd Innings 128 (48.4 Overs): Pallav Kumar Das 41, Sunil Ranjan Gogoi 22, Sujay Tarafdar 22, Avinav Choudhury 5/57, Chanakya Sarma 2/17, Riyan Parag 2/45.