Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Haflong Government College Alumni Association formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  26 April 2015 12:00 AM GMT


HAFLONG, April 25: With the formation of Haflong College Alumni Association, a new chapter has been added to the history of Haflong College on Friday. After a discussion held at Haflong Govt College premises, the office bearers of the association were unimously selected. The principal of the college Dr M Rahman has been selected as the president while Associate Professor Sri Dinesh Tiwari has been med as vice president. On the other hand , Sri Kumud Kemprai and Sri Mousam Daolagupu and Ms Lalropui Hmar have been nomited as general secretary and joint secretaries respectively. Sri Bisweshwar Chakraborty has been selected as treasurer and Ms Purobi Phonglo has been nomited as publicity secretary. Sri Debojeet Thaosen, CEM, NCHAC, and Sri Prakanta Warisa, E M, NCHAC are the chief patron and patron respectively. Sri T T Daolagupu and Sri Anup Biswas are the advisers of the association. All the members present in the meeting appreciated the initiative taken by Prof Dinesh Tiwari for the formation of the association.

Next Story