Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

It's a big opportunity: Krish

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  6 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, Jan 5: Assam pacer Krish Das today said that his selection in India ‘A’ team is a big opportunity for him and he will try to utilize it in best possible way.

Indian selectors today picked up two teams-India ‘A’ and India ‘B’ for the forthcoming Deodhar Trophy cricket tourment which will kick off on January 24. Gujarat will be the third teams in the competition. Baroda batsman Ambati Rayudu has been appointed as the captain of the India 'A' team while Delhi's Unmukt Chand will lead India 'B'.

Krish, who is now in Baroda with Assam team and is taking part in Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 cricket tourment, found delighted when The Sentinel contacted him this evening. In a brief reaction, the right handed pacer said, “ It’s really a big opportunity for me. I am trying hard to earn a berth in Senior team India and for that I need few such opportunities. I will try my best to make all my well wishers happy with the performance in the coming tourment.”

This season Krish made an exceptiol performance with the ball for Team Assam in the Ranji trophy and collected 44 wickets till date. This performance also helped Krish, who hails from Barpeta, to earn 100 wickets in first class cricket. The bowler recently appeared in Mumbai India’s trial camp too.

Meanwhile Both India ‘A’ and India ‘B’ team will feature all the prominent Ranji Trophy performers this season with top run-getters like Shreyas Iyer of Mumbai and Sudip Chatterjee of Bengal. Few current and former members of Team India including Murali Vijay and Dinesh Karthik also included in both the teams.

Squads India 'A': Ambati Rayudu (captain), Murali Vijay, Jalaj Saxe, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Krish Das, man Ojha, Siddharth Kaul, Parvez Rasool, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz deem, Sreeth Aravind, Varun Aaron, Sudip Chatterjee and Faiz Fazal.

India 'B': Unmukt Chand (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Dinesh Karthik, Baba Aparajith, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Iyer, Sheldon Jackson, Karn Sharma, Jayant Yadav, Sachin Baby, Dhawal Kulkarni, thu Singh, Shardul Thakur, Pawan Negi and Suryakumar Yadav.

Next Story