Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Khandu inducts five parliamentary secretaries

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 May 2017 12:00 AM GMT


Itagar, May 8: The BJP government in Aruchal Pradesh on Monday inducted five new parliamentary secretaries for effective governce. Chief Minister Pema Khandu administered oath of office and secrecy to the parliamentary secretaries in an impressive function held at State Banquet Hall here.

The new faces who were sworn in as Parliamentary Secretaries include, Tage Taki (Ziro-Hapoli constituency), Laisam Simai (mpong), Tesam Pongte (Changlang North), Kaling Moyong (Pasighat West) and Tamar Murtem of Raga constituency.

While Kaling Moyong has been allocated Disaster Magement portfolio, Tesam Pongte got DoTCL (Department of Tirap, Changlang and Longding) & Trade and Commerce.

Laisam Simai has been given Legal Metrology and Consumer Affairs while Tage Taki has been allocated with Food and Civil Supply. Animal Husbandry, Veteriry and Dairy Development went to Tamar Murtem.

The chief minister and deputy chief minister Chow Mein congratulated the newly inducted parliamentary secretaries and wished them that they would put their best foot forward in working for the cause of state and its people.

Chief Secretary Shakuntala D Gamlin initiated the swearing in proceedings in presence Deputy Speaker Tumke Bagra, Ministers, Parliamentary Secretaries, MLAs, BJP state BJP President Tapir Gao, commissioners and Secretaries.

Next Story