Breaking News
Top Headlines

Major reshuffle in Assam Police


GUWAHATI, Feb 15: In a major reshuffle in Assam Police, some top cops have been transferred and posted by the State government.

KV Singh Deo, ADGP (Administration), Guwahati has been transferred as ADGP (Railways), replacing Dr LR Bishnoi who has been given the charge of ADGP (Administration). Dr Bishnoi, who has been released from his additiol charge as IGP, BTAD, will hand over charge to Anurag Agarwalla who was the IGP, Border. Haren Gogoi, ACP (Intelligence), Guwahati has been transferred as ACP, Sopur.

Mukul Saikia, SP (Law), Vigilance & Anti-Corruption, has been transferred as SP (Border I) in place of Bibekanda Das who has been given the charge of SP (Law), Vigilance & Anti-Corruption.  Gaurav Upadhaya, Assistant Inspector General of Police (R), Guwahati, has been transferred as SP, Vigilance & Anti-Corruption-II against existing vacancy. Sonohar Ali Borbhuyan, Assistant Commandant, 6th APBn, Kathali has been posted as Deputy SP (DSB), Karimganj.

Pallab Tamuly, Deputy SP (Headquarters gaon) has been transferred as Deputy SP, Vigilance & Anti-Corruption, Guwahati.

About the author

Ankur Kalita