New committee of GLTA formed

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, June 9: A new executive committee of the Guwahati Lawn Tennis Association (GLTA) was formed during its Annual General Meeting held in a city hotel here today. Kalyan Kumar Das was elected unopposed as the President while Nabajyoti Kalita and Dilip Pathak were elected as the General Secretary and the Treasurer of the Association respectively. The members discussed various matters related to the development of the Association in the meeting and opined that the motto of the Association -Tennis for All- should be given maximum importance in the years to come. The other members of the new committee: Working President Utpal Choudhury, Vice President: Hrishikesh Bijoy Das, Madhurjya Hazarika, Joint secretary: Bhaskar Sarma and Samar Deka. Executive committee: Vikash Bawri, Dhiraj Dutta, Raja Kakoti, Ajoy Das and Debangshu Bora.