Nipo Nabam Sworn in as Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission Chairman

Nipo Nabam
File photo

Our Correspondent

Itanagar: Sitting member of Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission (APPSC) Nipo Nabam was today sworn in as the chairman of the commission for a term of six years.

Former Minister and Chairperson of Arunachal Pradesh State Commission for Women (APSCW) Komoli Mosang also sworn in as a member of the APPSC in a simple function held at the Darbar Hal of the Raj Bhawan here. State Governor Brig (Retd) BD Mishra administered the oath of office and secrecy to the chairman and the member in presence of Chief Minister Pema Khandu, Cabinet Ministers, Assembly Speaker T Norbu Thongdok besides senior state government officials.

The post of the chairman was vacant after its Tajom Talloh demitted the office of the chairman on June 31 this year. However, the post was temporary filled up by one of the members of the Commission C P Mansai. The other members of the Commission include Mansai and Tsering Naksang. While a post of member of total four, is still vacant.

Talking to reporters after the swearing-in ceremony, Nabam informed that he would left no stone unturned to streamline the Commission in line with Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).