Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Nomitions of 34 candidates found valid

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  27 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, March 26: Thirty-four candidates from various political parties, including independent candidates, who submitted nomition papers under Kokrajhar subdivision for the forthcoming BTC elections to be held on April 8 were found to be valid during the scrutiny on Thursday, while 10 candidates were found valid in Porbhotjhora subdivision. As many as 93 candidates filed their nomitions in Kokrajhar district.

In Kokrajhar subdivision, five candidates are found valid in Debargaon (ST) constituency, 9 in Baokhungri (ST), 10 in Fakiragram (Reserved for Non ST) and five each in Bargaon (ST) and Salakati (ST) constituencies. In 13 Chirang (ST), the valid candidates are Rakesh Brahma (Congress), Swmkwr Brahma (BJP), Saniram Basumatary (BPF), Maoti Brahma Hazoary (Independent), bin Islary (Independent), Tapan Ch. Rabha (Independent), Sarat Wary (Independent) and Reezoo Kumar Brahma (Independent).

In 14 Chirang Duar (ST) of Chirang district, the valid candidates are Sanjib Warie (Congress), Phanindra Khaklary (BJP), Kampa Borgoyary (BPF), Amarsing Brahma (Independent), Lily Das (Independent), Pranjit Basumatary (Independent) while in 15 Kajalgaon the valid candidates are Buddha Dev Muchary (Congress), Nirenjay Basumatary (BJP), Paniram Brahma (BPF), Rwngwra rzary (Independent), Dilip Kr. Sarania (Independent), Khanindra Brahma (Independent) and Dwipen Das (Independent).

Next Story