NSS Awards for programme officers, NSS volunteers

File photo

Our Correspondent
TINSUKIA, June 22: The Directorate of Sports and Youth Welfare, Assam and State NSS Cell has for the first time instituted NSS Awards which will be conferred on Programme Officers and NSS Volunteers for their outstanding performances for the year 2016-17 in a programme to be held on June 26 at conference hall of Bhogeswari Phukanani Indoor Stadium, Dispur Sports Complex, Guwahati. A communiqué issued by the Directorate stated that under Dibrugarh University, three Programme Officers- Dr Surjya Chutia of Tinsukia College, Dr Dipak Das of Madhab Das College, Lakhimpur and Dr Tanushree Sarkar of Women’s College, Tinsukia, besides four NSS Volunteers-Anupoma Bhoumik of Women’s College Tinsukia, Minesh Doley and Himadri Gogoi of Silapathar Science College and Kuldip Gogoi of DHSK Commerce College – has been selected for the awards.