Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Poll officials leave for polling stations

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  10 April 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent
Rangia, April 9: For the smooth conduct of the ensuing Assembly Election in Kamrup Election district, 18 polling parties comprising of presiding officers, polling officers and police personnel left on Saturday for their desigted polling stations in advance after receiving the EVMs and other poll-related documents from the distribution centre set up at Rajib Gandhi Indoor Stadium, at Amingaon. Among these 18 polling stations, eight are in Boko LAC and 10 are in Chaygaon LAC under Kamrup Election District.

Next Story