Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Polling stations modified in Karbi Anglong

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  30 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

HOWRAGHAT, March 29: The Election Commission of India has approved the proposal of 55 polling stations in Assam for modification under section 25 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

The District Election Officer will ensure that auxiliary polling stations will be located in the same building in which the main polling station is located. Out of 55 polling stations from approved list for modification, there are total three polling stations in Karbi Anglong district, i.e. one in 18-Howraghat (ST) LAC. Polling Station No. 3 Arlongati ME School polling station has been shifted to Borpung No.1 Chandrasing Tisso Gaon LP School under Chandrasing Tisso Polling Station.

Another two polling stations in 19-Diphu (ST) LAC like polling stations No.205 Sarthe Phangso School (R/W) has been shifted to Tamul Bari LP School (R/W) of Tamulbari polling station and polling station No.206 Phangso LP School (L/W) has been shifted to Tamul Bari LP School (L/W) of Tamulbari Polling Station.

All the polling station have been modified due to dilapidated condition or erosion by river. The polling stations are proposed to the new location and Basic Minimum Facilities (BMF) will be available in the new building, an official release stated.

Next Story