Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Preparations afoot for Srimanta Sankardev Sangha's annual conference

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  10 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

GAURISAGAR, Jan 9 : Preparations are afoot to celebrate the 85th annual conference of Srimanta Sankardev Sangha, one of the largest religious and cultural organizations in the Northeast, scheduled to be held at the Sahityarathi Lakshmith Bezbaruah Samannoy Kshetra in Sivasagar district from February 4 to February 7.

According to the schedule, on the first day the Seuji Dharani scheme implemented by DRDA, Sivasagar will be iugurated by Etuwa Munda, State Forest Minister. Thereafter ba Kumar Malakar, DFO, Sivasagar will plant saplings. Later Bahbendra th Deka, Padadhikar of Srimanta Sankardev Sangha will iugurate the permanent entrance gate of the Sankari Sanskriti Project dedicated in fond memory Krish Chutia. Budhin Deori, Executive Director-cum-Asset Mager , Assam Asset, ONGC zira will iugurate the main stage of the conference while Lakshmi Kanta Mahanta, former secretary general, Asom Satra Mahasabha will iugurate the amghar gate. The exhibition, book fair and competition stage will be iugurated by Virendra Mittal , Deputy Commissioner of Sivasagar while Dhiren Hazaira and Palash Ranjan Gharphalia, both ADCs of Sivasagar will iugurate the main office and reception committee office gate respectively.

Dr Jagat Chandra Kalita, president of the literature branch of the Sangha will chaired the conference of the literature branch while Babul Borah, chief secretary of the Sangha will iugurate thef unction. In the meeting the souvenir Boikuntha Dutoi, published on this occasion will be unveiled by Dr Lakshminondan Bora, noted litterateur and former president, Axam Xahitay Xabha(AXX) .The book Sivasagar Darpan will be release by Dr Kandarpa Kumar Deka, Vice Chancellor of Srimanta Sankardev Vishwa Vidyalaya, gaon. Bhadra Krishan Goswami, chief adviser, Asom Satra Mahasabha will unveil Etihase Katha Koi. Mohiruha will be released by Dr Bhula Gogoi, former Principal, Science College, Jorhat. In the function Prab Kumar Gogoi, MLA, Sivasagar and Speaker, Assam Legislative Assembly will grace the meeting as a chief guest while Dr Dayanda Pathak, Professor, Srimanta Sankardev Vishwa Vidyalaya, gaon and Dr. Hitesh Deka, Vice Chancellor, Krish Kanta Handique State Open University will attend as honourable guests.

On the second day, a symposium will be held on the topic ‘New Vaishvita religion of Mahapurush Sankardeva in the context of India’. Bhabendra th Deka, Padadhikar of the Sangha will conduct it. The symposium will be iugurated by Dr gen Saikia, prominent litterateur and former president of AXX. Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi will grace the function as chief guest. Dr Prodip Jyoti Mahanta, Professor, Tezpur Central University will attend the symposium as a chief appointed speaker while Dr Kailash Satyarthi, Nobel laureate, Dr Balchand Nemaire, recipient of Jnpith award, Mohan Sukla, and Dr Ratul Mahanta, Registrar, Srimanta Sankardev Vishwa Vidyalaya will participate in the symposium as appointed speakers. State Education Minister Sarat Borkakoty will grace the function as a distinguished guest. In the function Dr Alak Kumar Borgohain, Vice Chancellor, Dibrugarh University, Karu Sagar Das, noted litterateur, London and Debasis Sarmah, Commissioner of Residence, Assam Bhawan, Mumbai will be honourable guests.

Later the delegates meeting will be held under the chairmanship of Bhabendra th Deka. Promode Saikia, Uppadadhikar will iugurate it. In the meeting Anjan Dutta, MLA, Amguri and executive president of the reception committee will deliver his welcome speech.

On the third day an open session will be held under the chairmanship of Bhabendra th Deka. In the open session Prime Minister rendra Modi will attend as chief guest while Dr Dhruba Jyoti Borah, president of AXX and Union Sports & Youth Welfare Minister Sarbanonda Sonowal will grace the meeting as honourable guests. The meeting will be iugurated by Mukhyeswar Saikia, adviser of the Sangha. Besides State Agriculture & Rural Development Minister Rockybul Hussain, Dibruagarh MP, Rameswar Teli, AXX chief secretary Dr Paramanda Rajbongshi, State PWD Minister Ajanta Neog, Chandan Sarkar, Minister of Irrigation and Soil Conservation, Assam PHE Minister, among other persolities will be distinguished guests. Khagendra th Talukdar, editor of Monikanchan, will deliver his speech as an appointed speaker.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News