Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Pro Wrestling League teams unveiled

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Nov 2015 12:00 AM GMT

New Delhi, Nov 21: ProSportify, the organisers and promoters of the first edition of the Pro Wrestling League (PWL), on Saturday unveiled the mes of its six city-based franchises. The tourment, that will begin on December 10, will see world-class grapplers fighting for Delhi Veer (owned by GMR Group), Bangalore Yodhha (JSW Group), CDR Punjab Royals (CDR Group and actor Dharmendra), UP Warriors (Lotus Greens), Harya Hammers (Olive Global) and Mumbaiche Garude (Maverick Industries, Mafatlal, Garudacharya).

“The time is right for the wrestlers in the country and we are excited to launch our six teams for the iugural edition of PWL. We welcome aboard our team owners and hope for a successful Season 1 of PWL,” ProSportify chief maging director Kartikeya Sharma said. IANS

Next Story