Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Saparmoi High School to celebrate golden jubilee

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a correspondent

Silchar, Jan 3: The teaching and non-teaching staff of Saparmoi High School, under Lakhipur subdivision, established in the year 1966, observed its 50 years of its founding by hoisting the school flag and lighting 50 candles on January 1. A meeting was held on the occasion which was presided over by Ziauddin Choudhury, founder teacher and retired headmaster of the School. Social workers W Sarat Singha and E Jiten Singha were the chief-guest and guest of honour respectively of the programme. In the reception committee formed to celebrate the golden jubilee of the School, Ziauddin Choudhury and I nda Kumar Singha, headmaster of the school, were chosen respectively as its president and secretary.

Speaking on the occasion, I nda Kumar Singha informed that the school will organize a 2 day event starting from January 16 to observe the golden jubilee celebration of the school. Local MLA Rajdeep Goala and Sushmita Dev, MP Silchar, have been invited for the occasion. A cultural programme comprising traditiol songs and dance will be organized by the school magement to celebrate the glorious 50 years of the School. All the students, alumini and parents and guardians of the children have been invited to join the school magement to make this event successful.

I nda Kumar Singha furthered said that Sapormoyi High School is a renowned school. It was a Manipuri medium school till 1974 and was upgraded to a high school thereafter. He expressed his gratitude and indebtedness to all the faculties, both past and present, students and their guardians for their contribution towards the establishments of the school. He urged upon the gathering to make the event a resounding success. Others who spoke on the occasion included Bari Khan, president of school maging committee, Anwar Hussain, GP president, A Rajkishore Singha, Basanth Kumar Singha, Kameshwar Singha, I Binod Singha and Chaibamiya.

Next Story