Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Seven file nomitions in Morigaon

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT

Morigaon, March 21: With just one day left for filing nomitions for the Phase II, seven candidates from the three LACs of Morigaon Election District submitted their nomition papers today.

For 79 Jagiroad LAC, BJP candidate Pijush Hazarika submitted his nomition paper to Returning Officer Pranjit Gogoi.

Likewise, along with the Independent candidates duo Ramen th and Dr Dhiren Chandra th, Communist Party of India’s candidate Munin th and BJP candidate Rama Kanta Deori submitted their nomition papers to Assistant Returning Officer Jayanta Bora for 80 Morigaon LAC.

Further, AGP candidate Jadumoni Patar and AIUDF candidate Siddique Ahmed submitted their nomition papers to Returning Officer Anuradha Adhikari Sarma for 79 Jagiroad LAC.

It may be noted that the process of filing nomitions will conclude tomorrow at 3 pm, a press release stated.

Next Story