Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

State committee of BBP formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  27 April 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent
Bongaigaon, April 26: The Assam State committee of Bharat Bikash Parishad (BBP) for the year 2016-17 was formed on Tuesday in Guwahati. It was formed at a meeting held at the committee’s office at Bisnupur in Guwahati. Pradip Bhagawati was selected as president whereas S Mittal was chosen as general secretary and Partha Pratim Dutta as treasurer. Dr Ganesh Dev Sarma and Dr Haru Rashid were selected as vice-presidents. “This five-member committee will now select the other office bearers which will be announced in Bharat Bikash Parishad’s State general meeting to be held on May 22 in Jorhat,” said Pradip Bhagawati.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News