Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Teachers' body pins hope on new government

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  31 May 2016 12:00 AM GMT

FROM OUR Correspondent

SILCHAR, May 30: The formation of new government has ushered in with new hopes and aspirations for the teachers. Sikhsasarathi-Sikhakarmi and Community Volunteer Association of Assam, Barak Valley zone, will organize a series of meetings in the three districts, Silchar, Karimganj and Hailakandi, that too within a period of 10 days. It was stated on May 28 at a meeting. The members of the Association feels that the assurance of providing employment made during the time of elections by BJP will be fulfilled. The meeting took place at a famous hotel in Silchar.

Under the leadership of Anwar Hussain Choudhury, who is also the president of the Association, the saffron brigade party was assisted in various ways during the time of campaigning. It was under his leadership that the Association could help the party register a historic win. As a result, the members of the Association feel that the issue of making teachers permanent would be solved very soon. Parimal Suklabaidya, son of soil, an eminent politician who won at this year’s assembly elections, have been given a very important department. The members of the Association have expressed their happiness at his victory at the polls.

Members of the Association have also praised Chief Minister Sarbanda Sonowal. On the eve of the assembly elections, the members and workers of the Association have assisted BJP in every ways. It has been also informed in the meeting that a representative group of the Association had meet Himanta Biswa Sarma who had made a promise that it BJP comes to power then he will look into the matter without any further delay. The Association has high hopes from the new government. A memorandum regarding the employment and permanency of the teachers has been submitted.

Among others who were present during the submission of the memorandum include Kaushik Rai, general secretary of the BJP Cachar district committee and Aminul Haque Laskar, MLA Soi. Other members who were present at the meeting included Anwar Hussain Choudhury, Kamalesh Das, Vidhu Bhushan Chkaraborty, Radheshyam Goala, Nurul Haque Laskar, Pritish Chandra Das, Tamizur Rahman Laskar and Ashok Kumar Pasi.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News