Team for Students’ Olympic to leave today

A Correspondent
TANGLA, April 1: A total of 14 boys from Udalguri U-17 and other six boys U-22 have been selected to represent Indian football  teams in the fourth Students’ Olympic to be held at the Tribhuban University stadium, Kathmandu in Nepal from April 2 to 5. This was informed to this correspondent by  Pardeep Bhadwaj, general secretary of Students’ Olympic  Association India over phone today. The team will leave tomorrow.
According to Dhaneswar Basumatary, one of the officials of the teams from Assam, all the 14 players of football under 17 have been selected from Udalguri district. They are mely poleon N. Daimari, Uttam Boro, Phwilao Boro, Ashik Boro, Gopith Rabha, Biki Baglari, Abhijeet Basumatari, Promod Kr.Daimari, Preyarjeet Basumatari, Premanush Toppo, Emanuel Daimari, Ismail Daimari and Prabhudhan Orang. The Under 22 football team to represent India are nely  Rahul Daimari, Dipal Bose, Kul rzary, Pranjt Basumatary, Andriyo Daimari and Boniface Basumatary from Assam while Akshay Kumar and Ranbir Chahal of Harya, Bipin Patel of Gujrat, Rajesh Choudhury of Delhi,  Ritesh Sindhe and Hritwik Patil of Maharashtra, Mondip Parki of Madhya Pradesh, DS Deva Barman of Tripura and N. Nilanjoy Singh of Manipur will play for India under 22 football team.It is to be noted that there are seven countries including India participating in the fourth Students’ Olympic in Kathmandu, Nepal.  India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Pakistan will take part in the  four day  events in athletics, volleyball, football, martial art and archery, the official informed. The Indian football teams will be in the field on April 4 and April 5.