Tezpur University convocation on June 25

From a Correspondent

 Tezpur, June 18: The 13th convocation of Tezpur University (TU) will be held on  June  25 to confer degrees/diplomas on the students who passed out in 2015. Eminent space scientist and former Director of Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad, Professor Jitendra th Goswami will be the chief guest and will deliver the convocation address. Chief Minister Sarbanda Sonowal, State Education Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma and chairman, AICTE, Professor Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, will grace the occasion as the guests of honour.  Chancellor of the University and Governor of Assam, PB Acharya will preside over the convocation and award the degrees, diplomas and medals to the students at the Kendriya Vidyalaya Assembly Hall in the university campus. More than 1,000 students will receive degrees of PhD, Masters, Bachelors and other diplomas in the convocation. Notably, 123 students will receive PhD degree, 28 students will be awarded with gold medals, one student with ‘T & I Best Postgraduate Award’ and one student with Best Undergraduate Award.