Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Tinsukia CA lift title

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 May 2017 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, May 12: Rode on a fine spell from Suvam Sharma (4/22) Tinsukia Cricket Academy thrashed Fairyland School by 73 runs in the fil and lifted Sitaram Agarwala Cricket tourment title at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium here today. Chasing 187 runs to victory Fairyland School bowled out 113 thanks to a nice bowling performance from Suvam who bowled 7.4 overs in the game. Earlier elected to bat, Tinsukia Cricket Academy scored 186/8 in their 50 overs with Ayush Agarwal and Abhisekh Bhuyan scored 42 and 37 (no) runs respectively. The award function was attended by Pradip Buragohain, the secretary of the Assam Cricket Association, as the chief guest along with V. Venkatram, the Director of the ACA Cricket Academy and several former Cricketers.

Brief Score:Tinsukia CA Batting 186/8 (50 Overs). Ayush Agarwal 42, Abhishek Bhuyan 37 (no), Nihar rah 23, Atul Kr Singh 2/35, Fairyland CA 113 (43.4 Overs), Nilay Kalita 20, Sushank Bora 20, Suvam Sharma 4/22., Rohit Agarwal 2/21, Dibakar Das 2/07

Awards: Man of the fil: Ayush Agarwal, Man of the Series : Sambhav Jain (Goalpara DSA Academy), Best Batsman : Dibakar Das (Tinsukia CA), Best Bowler : Suvam Sharma (Tinsukia CA), Best Fielder : Govind Darjee (Tinsukia CA), Best Wicket Keeper : Sandip Kr. Pandit (Fairyland CA).

Next Story