Tractors distributed

representative image

A Correspondent

JOYSAGAR, July 15: Under the Chief Minister Samagra Gramya Unnayan Yojana (CMSGUY), the Sivasagar District Agriculture Department held a tractor distribution programme in the Yuba Dal auditorium of Sivasagar on Saturday. State Power Minister Tapan Gogoi inaugurated the function and Sivasagar Deputy Commissioner PG Jha chaired it. Altogether, 16 SHGs of Sivasagar were given these tractors. The government is distributing tractors at subsidized rates to help farmers of the State double their income, said minister Tapan Gogoi in his inaugural speech.

Amguri MLA and AGP general secretary Pradip Hazarika, Thowra MLA Kushal Dowari, BJP vice-president S. Rajkumari and many other dignitaries took part in the function.