Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

UAYPA Tinsukia unit formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  17 Nov 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

Dibrugarh, November 16: With the objective of forming an eight- member committee of the Tinsukia unit of United Assamese Youth Power of Assam (UAYPA), a meeting was held at the Parmanda Jatiyo Vidyalaya (PJV) on Sunday. The meeting, which was chaired by Julith Kalita, was attended amongst others by the president of UAYPA, Krish Kanta Phukan and chief adviser, Mritunjay Mahanta. Addressing the meeting, both the speakers, in their respective deliberations, laid down their respective views on the future rules and regulations of Youth Power of Assam. Later, in the meeting, Alok Hazarika as chief adviser, Khelonto Gohain as president, Ankur Jyoti Hazarika as general secretary, Diganta Gohain as organizatiol secretary, Amarjeet Moran as publicity secretary, Pompy Hazarika as cultural secretary and Binita Hazarika as literary secretary were elected as members of the newly-formed committee of Tinsukia UAYPA. Earlier the objectives of the meeting were laid by the secretary of UAYPA, Manoj Gogoi.

Next Story