Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Final Draft Photo Electoral Roll published across Assam

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  15 Feb 2020 7:37 AM GMT


Kokrajhar: The Deputy Commissioner and District Electoral Registration Officer, Chirang Gautam Talukdar has informed that the list of supplements to the draft Photo Electoral Roll with respect to the 31- Sidli (ST) Assembly Constituency has been published with reference to January 1 of 2020 as the qualifying date and in accordance with the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960 and made available for inspection at the District Election Office, Chirang and at all 269 designated polling stations of the constituency.

The total number of voters in the constituency has now reached to 2,07,156. Out of this, 1,02,915 are males, 1,04,236 are females and 5 are third genders”, he added.

TANGLA: In view of the forthcoming BTC council polls scheduled to be held on the first week of April, the district election office, Udalguri published the final electoral rolls of the three legislative assembly constituencies 64 Panery LAC, 69 Udalguri LACand 70, Mazbat LAC at 2 pm on Friday. This was stated in a press communique issued by Election officer of Udalguri, Nilotpal Pathak.

The final voters' rolls incorporate all those eligible voters with January 1, 2020, as the qualifying date. According to the final rolls, there are a total of 4,55,537 voters out of which 2,24,347 are female voters under the electoral jurisdiction of Udalguri district. The constituency-wise break up of voters are as follows: In 64 No. Panery LAC there are total 1,50,115 voters out of which include 76,074 male voters and 74,041 female voters. In 69 No. Udalguri LAC there are 1,53,003 voters which include 76,982 Male voters and 76,021 female voters. In 70 No. Mazbat LAC, there are a total of 1,52,419 voters out of which 78,134 are male voters and 74,285 are female voters.

Dibrugarh: As informed by the Election Officer of the Dibrugarh district, the final voter list for seven Vidhan Sabha constituencies of the district was published under Voter List Special Summary Amendment 2020. The published list spelt out that the total number of voters was 9,97,571, out of which 5,00,846 were males, and 4,96,725 were females. In terms of constituencies, Moran has 67,805 male voters and 66,962 female. Dibrugarh has 70,681 male voters and 70,934 female voters. Lahoal has 70,279 male voters, while the number of female voters was 71,758. The number for male voters in Duliajan was 77,989, while that for female was 76,624. Tingkhong listed 69,900 male voters and 68,375 female voters. Naharkatia had 67,697 male voters and 65,973 female voters. Chabua had 76,535 male voters, and the number for female was 76,099. The said final voter lists would be available in the offices of the Booth Level Officer, Assistant Electoral Registration Officer, Electoral Registration Officer and District Election Officer.

Golaghat: The Golaghat district administration published the final electoral roll for the year 2020 of 95 Golaghat and 96 Khumtai LAC on Friday. In a press statement by DIPRO, Golaghat said that the District Election Officer Kokila Gogoi officially released the electoral roll for year 2020 of 95 Golaghat and 96 Khumtai LAC in presence of various political representatives. In this context, District Election Officer Kokila Gogoi said that in the 95 Golaghat LAC total voters are 19,5,555 where 98,745 are male voters and 96,810 are female voters. Similarly, in 96 Khumtai LAC total voters are 132850 where 67,145 are male voters and 65,704 are female voters.

LAKHIMPUR: As per the direction of the Election Commission of India (ECI), the final Electoral Roll, 2020 for No. 112 Dhakuakhana Legislative Assembly Constituency (ST) under Lakhimpur district was published on Friday at 10 am. As per the published Electoral Roll by ADC of Lakhimpur district cum SDO Dhakuakhana subdivision and in charge Election Officer of Dhakuakhana Election District, the total number of final electors in Dhakuakhana LAC is 2,02,594 with 1,02,948 male electors and 99,646 female electors. 1693 male electors and 2298 female electors, total 3991 electors, have been added in the constituency while the figure of deletion is 1997. The total draft electors in the constituency was 2,00,000 with 1,01,817 male electors and 98,183 female electors.

Also Read: 2,23,63,502 voters in Assam; up from draft photo electoral roll by 1.88%

Also Watch: Filmfare Awards 2020: Traffic restrictions from February 15 to 16

Next Story