Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Lakhimpur district Axam Xahitya Xabha election results declared

Lakhimpur district Axam Xahitya Xabha election results declared

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  5 Jan 2020 9:31 AM GMT


LAKHIMPUR: The result of an election held for the constitution of the executive body of the Lakhimpur District Xahitya Xabha (LDXX) under Axam Xahitya Xabha (AXX) was declared on Saturday.

As per the result declared, Bipul Sarmah Baruah was elected as the president of the LDXX executive body for the 2020-22 session. He defeated his nearest contestant Chandra Hazarika by a margin of 10 votes. Bipul Sarmah Baruah bagged 21 votes while Chandra Hazarika secured 11 votes.

On the other hand, Guna Bhuyan and Naba Kamal Baruah were elected as the vice-president and secretary of the LDXX respectively in the election. The executive meet of the LDXX held on the occasion of the counting of votes on Saturday at Phoolbari Shastri Memorial High School was chaired by its president Sapon Kumar Dutta.

Notably, the existing executive body of the LDXX constituted an election committee with academician Dr. Hamidur Rahman as chief election officer and lawyers Satyajit Dutta and Khirod Kakati as election officers as per the by-law of AXX to conduct the election.

Also Read: Axam Xahitya Xabha will bring in changes over its functioning: Kuladhar Saikia

Also watch: Namghar Samannay Mancha staged protest against CAA 2019 in Golaghat

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News