Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

New CVC, SIC and APSC members take oath

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT

Guwahati, March 3: Governor PB Acharya today administered the oath of office and secrecy to Harch Mahon Cariae as State Chief Vigilance Commissioner and Nilofar Alom Hazarika as State Information Commissioner. The Governor also administered oath of the office and secrecy to the newly appointed members of APSC - fifa Ahmed, Dr Anupam Roy and Dhrubajyoti Hazarika at a ceremonial function held at the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhawan. Senior officials including MGK Bhanu, Additiol Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, DGP Mukesh Sahai, Commissioner & Secretary (Home etc) LS Changchan and Principal Secretary (Education etc) Pawan Barthakur attended the function.

Next Story