05 Dec 2020
05 January 2020
Tirlok Nath Chaturvedi, was an Indian IAS officer, political leader who was the 14th Governor of Karnataka from 2002–2007. After retirement from IAS Chaturvedi held the office of Comptroller and Auditor General of India from 1984 to 1989.
10 January 2020
Gopinath Gajapati was a member of the 9th and 10th Lok Sabha of India. He represented the Berhampur constituency of Odisha and was a member of the Indian National Congress political party.
22 February 2020
Krishna Bose was an Indian politician, educator and social worker and a Member of Parliament elected from the Jadavpur constituency in West Bengal as an All India Trinamool Congress candidate.
10 April 2020
87-year-old Ramkrishna Dwivedi, a veteran leader who fought for the Congress and Congressmen, succumbed at the Medanta Hospital in the capital. Ramkrishna was expelled from the Congress for voicing his neglectful treatment of elderly Congressmen in the state.
29 May 2020
Ajit Pramod Kumar Jogi was an Indian politician, who served as the first Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, India. He was also the founder of Janta Congress Chhattisgarh.
29 May 2020
Bhanwar Lal Sharma is an Indian politician. He is a 7th term Member of Legislative Assembly from Sardarshahar, Churu, Rajasthan. He has emerged as a national figure in the Brahmin Samaj as he is President of All India Brahmin Federation since 2011.
01 July 2020
Lal Ji Tandon was an Indian politician who served as the 18th Governor of Madhya Pradesh and 28th Governor of Bihar. He had also served as a member of parliament from 1996 until 2014.
01 August 2020
Amar Singh was an Indian politician from the state of Uttar Pradesh. He was the general secretary of the Samajwadi Party and was a member of the Rajya Sabha.
05 August 2020
Shivajirao Nilangekar Patil was a leader of Indian National Congress party who served as chief minister of Maharashtra. He was chief minister from June 1985 to March 1986
15 August 2020
Chauhan, 73, a former India cricketer, was a BJP MLA from Naugawan Sadat and was currently holding the portfolios of Sainik Welfare, Home Guards, PRD and Civil Security in the Yogi Adityanath government.
31 August 2020
Pranab Kumar Mukherjee was an Indian politician who served as the 13th President of India from 2012 until 2017. In a political career spanning five decades, Mukherjee was a senior leader in the Indian National Congress and occupied several ministerial portfolios in the Government of India
23 September 2020
Suresh Chandra Angadi was an Indian politician who was the Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha from 2004 to September 2020 and minister of state for railways of India from 2019 until his death in 2020.
8 October 2020
Ram Vilas Paswan was an Indian politician from Bihar and the Cabinet Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution in the first and second Modi ministries.
23 November 2020
Tarun Gogoi was an Indian politician who served as the Chief Minister of Assam from 2001 to 2016. He was a member of the Indian National Congress and led the party to a record three consecutive electoral victories and was the longest serving Chief Minister of the state.
25 November 2020
Ahmedbhai Mohammedbhai Patel was an Indian politician and Member of Parliament from the Indian National Congress. He was the political secretary to Congress President Sonia Gandhi.