Breaking News

Five Indian coaches get AFC pro–licence batch

New Delhi, December 31: Indian football coaches – Khalid Jamil, Mariano Dias, Santosh Kashyap, Hilal Parray and Thangboi Singto – has received the AFC pro–licence diploma, taking the elite list count to nine in the country, according to an AIFF release on Wednesday.

Earlier Savio Medeira, Derrick Pereira, V. Soundarajan and Hering Shangpliang were the only Indian coaches holding the Asian Football Confederation’s (AFC) professiol diploma.

The course was conducted by former tiol team coach Wim Koevermans, a UEFA pro licence instructor.

The All India Football Federation (AIFF) academy instructor Scott O’Donell, I–League side Pune FC coach Karim Bencherifa and Dempo SC mager Arthur Papas were the foreign tiols to successfully complete the course alongside the five Indians.

The Course was conducted by former Indian tiol Team Coach Wim Koevermans, who is also a UEFA Pro Licence Instructor.

The AIFF also made it mandatory for all aspiring coaches in the country to pass its D–Certificate course before appearing for the AFC courses starting with AFC–C. IANS

About the author

Ankur Kalita

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Click Here To Play