Breaking News

Golaghat lift Amarjit Sarma Trophy

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, Jan 3: Golaghat lifted Amarjit Sarma U–15 Inter District Cricket championship title defeating Lakhimpur in a well contested fil held at the NFRSA stadium, Maligaon today. Golaghat won the title by virtue of the first innings lead. The side today needed just 115 runs in their second innings to win the game but they were reduced 54–8 when the match came to an end today. Hrishikesh Bora (Lakhimpur) received man of the fil award. Mun rah (Lakhimpur)  and Yasif Ansari (Golaghat) adjudged as best batsman and best bowler of the meet.

Brief score: Lakhimpur 1st innings 117, Golaghat 1st innings 134, Bedanta Saikia 47, Bikram Rawat 26, Hrishikesh Bora 4–39, Jitumoni Kalita 4–51, Lakhimpur 2nd innings 131, Mun rah 30, Hrishikesh Bora 30, Sankarjyoti Bhuyan 3–43, Golaghat 2nd innings 54–8, Hrishikesh Bora 4–25, Jitumoni Kalita 4–24.

About the author

Ankur Kalita

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Click Here To Play