Himanta Biswa Sarma makes Incentive announcements following Dima Hasao visit

Himanta Biswa Sarma makes Incentive announcements following Dima Hasao visit

Guwahati: Assam Finance and Health Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma’s visit to Dima Hasao was marked by several important meetings and a number of incentives for the hill district.

The incentives announced by Sarma include

During his two-day visit, Sarma inaugurated the District Intervention Centre at the Haflong Civil Hospital which was constructed under the aegis of National Health Mission.

He also laid the foundation of an organic food market complex and inaugurated the Tularam Fitness Centre and a drugs warehouse.

On questions of the alliance between the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) and the Asom Gana Parishad (AGP), Sarma said that the alliance would depend on the district leaders. He further affirmed that the alliance will remain intact for the upcoming Lok Sabha and Assembly elections.

The Minister also said that the council and the Assam Tourism Development Council will take up joint efforts to attract tourists and boost tourism in the hill district.

Sarma further held an elaborate meeting with the representatives of Indigenous People’s Forum (IPF) and office-bearers of the district committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

He later addressed a press conference which was also attended by Assam Hill Areas Development Minister Sum Ronghang; Chief Executive Member (CEM) of North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council, Debolal Garlosa; BJP legislator of Haflong Birbhadra Hagjer; and Dima Hasao Deputy Commissioner Amitabh Rajkhowa.

Top Headlines

No stories found.
Sentinel Assam