Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AACPA to felicitate acclaimed State film producers

AACPA to felicitate acclaimed State  film producers

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  16 May 2018 6:30 PM GMT

GUWAHATI, May 16: The All Assam Cine Producers’ Association (AACPA) is gearing up to felicitate cine producers of the state, who have brought laurels to the State from various national and international platforms, on May 27 at Pragjyotish ITA Centre, Machkhowa in the city.

Addressing the media here on Wednesday, Association’s general secretary Junmoni Devi Khound said that on the occasion renowned film director Hemen Das will be conferred on the ‘Jyoti Prashad Agarwala Lifetime Achievement Award.’ Moreover, the cinema, documentary and short film producers who have shined and scripted the name of the state on various national and international platforms between April 1 and December 31, 2017 will be facilitated on the auspicious occasion.

Eminent film personalities like veteran producer Shankar Lal Goenka, director Dara Ahmed, director Jwngdao Bodosa, actress Vidya Rao, actor Mirel Kuddus and Jyoti Chitraban (Film Studio) Society Chairman Pabitra Margherita will grace the occasion. The AACPA has been initiating this felicitation programme since 2017. Meanwhile, the committee has also requested people who have information on films of Assamese producers who made their niche at national and international levels to share with it through

Next Story