Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

All India Congress Committee (AICC) Forms Election Committees

All India Congress Committee (AICC) Forms Election Committees

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  2 Feb 2019 4:08 AM GMT

GUWAHATI: For the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections, the All India Congress Committee (AICC) has formed seven election committees for Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC). The proposal for the committees was accepted by AICC President Rahul Gandhi on Thursday.

The seven committees are: Co-ordination Committee headed by Debabrat Saikia consists of 35 members. Campaign Committee headed by Ex CM Tarun Gogoi consists of 42 members. Pradesh Election Committee headed by APCC President Ripun Bora consists of 23 members. Publicity Committee headed by Rockybul Hussain consists of 41 members. Media Co-ordination Committee headed by Pradyut Bordoloi consists of 35 members. Manifesto Committee headed by Bhubaneswar Kalita, consists of 48 members. Lastly, the Election Management Committee with Brojen Handique as Convenor has been formulated by seven members.


Next Story