Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Final Results of Panchayat Polls Declared

Final Results of Panchayat Polls Declared

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Dec 2018 1:51 AM GMT

GUWAHATI: The State Election Commission on Friday declared the final comprehensive results of the recently concluded Panchayat polls. As per the final tally the ruling BJP won 212 Zila Parishad seats followed by the Congress with 147, AIUDF with 26, AGP with 19 and Independent with 16. In Panchayat President elections the BJP won 994 seats, 760 by Congress, 130 by AIUDF, 137 by AGP, 173 by independent and one seat each by NCP and BPF. In Anchalik Panchayat member elections the BJP won 1025 seats, 771 by Congress, 139 by AIUDF, 118 by AGP, 142 by independent and one seat each by TMC and CPI (M) In Gaon panchayat member election, the BJP won 9094 seats followed by Congress with 7792, independent with 2717, AGP with 1689, AIUDF with 1024, BPF with 54, CPI (M) with 33, TMC with 5, CPI (ML) with 4, CPI with 3 and NCP with 3. Elections were held in 26 districts on December 5 & 9 in two-phased manners.

Also Read: Guwahati City

Next Story