Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Government of Assam Named The Recipients of Shilpi Bota

Government of Assam Named The Recipients of Shilpi Bota

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  11 Jan 2019 2:54 AM GMT

GUWAHATI: Director of Cultural Affairs, Government of Assam declared the candidates of Shilpi Bota (Artists Award) on Thursday. Noted Assamese Vocal Artists Jagya Bezbaruah and Prasanta Kumar Bordoloi are the names put forth for Shilpi Bota 2019.

January 17 is observed as Shilpi Diwas every year and this year, the programme will be held centrally at Mangaldoi District Library by Cultural Affairs Department, where the Shilpi Bota will be awarded.

Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal will present the awards which holds a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh, a Certificate of Appreciation and Anga Bastra each. The award has been presented since 1999 and is one of the most prestigious awards for an artist.

Minister of Cultural Affairs Naba Kumar Doley, Chief Minister Media Advisor Hrishikesh Goswami, MP Mangaldoi Romen Deka, MLA Mangaldoi Gurujyoti Das, MLA Sipajhar Binanda Kumar Saikia and MLA Kolaigan Maheswar Boro will also grace the occasion.


Next Story