Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Journalist Pension Declared By Assam Government

Journalist Pension Declared By Assam Government

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  14 Aug 2019 5:56 AM GMT


GUWAHATI: Under the Assam Pension Scheme for Journalists, 2019-20, a monthly pension of Rs 8000 has been announced for certain journalists with effect from April 1, 2019. These include journalists Deepak Das from Karimganj, Nathmal Tibrewala from Sonitpur, Ikbal Ahmed from Dibrugarh, Amulya Khataniar from Tinisukia, Uday Shankar Borgohain from Kamrup (M), Ghanakanta Das from Biswanath Chariali, Satyanarayan Mishra from Kamrup (M), Himen Bhattacharjee from Tinisukia, Padmeshwar Chitrakar from Kamrup (M), Kiron Kumar Mukharjee from Nagaon, Paban Hazarika from Udalguri, Arun Kumar Das from Jorhat, Sanjoy Barkataki from Kamrup (M), Jiten Sharma from Tinisukia, Ranjeet Kumar Das from Udalguri, Balendra Kalita from Kamrup (M), Horen Sharmah from Jorhat, Champak Barbara from Kamrup (M), Imran Hussain from Kamrup (M), and Dipankar Roy from Kamrup (M). The information was declared under Directorate of Information & Public Relations, Assam.

Also Read: ARPNAK Pensioner’s Association Demands Higher Pension

Also Watch: AJYCP and Gorkha Students’ Union staged protest in Tinsukia

Next Story